Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.


Kindergartners work toward the Lion rank. The Lion rank is earned by completing five adventures as described below.

Complete the five required adventures: 

  • Lion’s Honor 
  • Animal Kingdom 
  • Fun on the Run! 
  • King of the Jungle 
  • Mountain Lion 

2. With your parent or guardian, complete the exercises in the pamphlet entitled How to Protect Your Children From Child Abuse: A Parent’s Guide. 

Although participation with an adult partner is required for all Lion awards, recognition items are for the Scouts only. Outside of the required adventures, Lion Scouts can also complete any number of seven elective adventures of their den’s or family’s choosing.

© 2024 Pack 502 - Boy Scouts of America | WordPress Admin